Breaking: I Write Happy Poetry Now

Maggie Bowyer
1 min readSep 8, 2022

I am writing so much happy poetry!

If you’ve been around for a while, you’d know a lot of my poetry is dark. It deals with chronic pain and childhood trauma. It is gritty. It has been described as “winter” poetry.

Well, I think I am writing spring poetry, even summer poetry! Hot and heavy poetry. Desperate but like a tree waiting for rain, parched and wide open, ready for the moment the sky falls open.

I am so deeply in love and thankful for that. I cannot wait to share the next chapter with you, full of hot and heavy poetry.

Lover

Your arms are mountains
I ache to climb;
Your eyes are oceans
Full of life
Still undiscovered.
It’s a paradise — one
a fool wouldn’t fall for,
But I’ll stay here
Anyway.

Today’s poem is from my upcoming collection UNGODLY. If you enjoy my poetry, please consider shopping any of my poetry collections or other merchandise!

--

--

Maggie Bowyer

Freelance writer. UNGODLY, WHEN I BLEED: POEMS ABOUT ENDOMETRIOSIS and more